Favorite Movies of All Time

For a long time I have admitted I didn’t have a favorite movie. Which is true I can’t pick one favorite movie. That is just completely unfair to all those brilliant movies I love so much but can’t think of off the top of my head. I couldn’t pick an all time favorite. I am trying to MAKE my favorite movie by the end of this life!

That doesn’t mean I don’t have some movies that really have touched my heart forever or for the moment. They deserve still to be recognized. As I narrow down what my genre, style, and themes that I want to include in what I make I am thinking of all my favorites.

So why not compose a list of why I love them? In film classes in college it’s hard to pick a favorite. You are watching all these incredible movies that are all incredible for their own triumph mark on history. It’s hard to say oh uh yeah, I like Grease the musical when you are comparing your favorite movies to Citizen Kane, The Kid, Psycho, and other intellectually stimulating films that we should all be discussing with gusto.

We love what we love though and even though I can talk end to end as to why Orson Welles is brilliant and why Citizen Kane is revolutionary in the cinema world it doesn’t undermine my intelligence because Legally Blonde is one of my favorites. What movie are you going to turn on when you have had a bad day and need to escape for a little bit in something that is comforting that you have a history with and love? That’s your favorite movie. Or one of them.

Movies are always changing and I think that is another reason I needed to make a list. To prove that for every personality trait in us there is a movie that equally matches that mood. Okay, so I am going to get to it already!

  1. The Wizard of Oz
  2. Hocus Pocus
  3. Juno
  4. Whiplash
  5. Psycho
  6. Funny Face
  7. Winnie the Pooh
  8. Superbad
  9. Harry Potter – all of them
  10. Legally Blonde
  11. Grease
  12. The Little Mermaid
  13. Wild
  14. The Lizzie Mcguire Movie
  15. The Dark Knight

Let’s consider this draft one to the favorite movie list. ;)

What’s yours? I know I am forgetting some of mine for sure.

xo Syd

Leave a Reply

