Yoga Pals

YogaCreativeCulture_5218YogaCreativeCulture_5217

To be completely honest, I took these photos months and months ago. I didn’t like how they turned out but was so blessed to have Alice and Veronica pose for them. Somehow they got lost as most often my DSLR photos do among the movie clips and the side projects and classwork. I didn’t like the lighting in the room and couldn’t get the white balance really to work and was so relaxed (body wise) from having a yoga class that I just wanted to sit there and pose with them instead of try and get a good angle in a room full of mirrors so you don’t see my camera reflection. Hey, oh well the girls looked so elegant in their poses and were excited about it so I was too. To fix the lighting problem I just turned the photos black and white and I think it gives them a more dramatic graceful look.

YogaCreativeCulture_5213

I have been going to yoga regularly at the FAU gym for Veronica’s yoga classes which are Sundays at 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesdays at 11:00am to 12:00pm, and Fridays at 5:30 to 6:30pm. There are other yoga classes if you can’t make those ones but those ones are the best ;) with Veronica. Congrats to Alice for just receiving her Yoga instructor certification can’t wait to see where she will go with it.

YogaCreativeCulture_5223YogaCreativeCulture_5201YogaCreativeCulture_5214YogaCreativeCulture_5174

If you haven’t tried yoga I highly recommend it. It’s about health for the mind, body and soul. It’s really relaxing and the next day I feel completely worked out which is always a good feeling.

YogaCreativeCulture_5226YogaCreativeCulture_5227

 

Namaste all!

Syd

Leave a Reply

