The College Kid French Toast

 

20140827-002145-1305303.jpg

Lately I have been on a French Toast craving. It just popped into my head one night as I was trying to think of a concoction to eat. I had mostly all the ingredients, mostly.

I was missing vanilla extract! Instead I found that Maple Syrup is a good substitute because it added sweetness without too much of a kick.

This recipe calls for:

1 egg

2 slices of bread

1/2 cup of milk

1 tablespoon of maple syrup

1 dash of pumpkin spice (I used my roomies’ because it looked so delicious and I am already excited for pumpkin season)

1 cup of blueberries (toppings of course)

Okay so I know French Toast is really easy to make that is why I decided to make it but not everyone knows how to make it or remembers. Yet it is super easy if you’re on a time crunch. This reminds me I need to go wash my pan. yikes.

First, whisk the egg in a small bowl. Next add the milk and continue to whisk. Lastly add the maple syrup while whisking and spice it up with a dash of pumpkin spice.

Dip the bread into the bowl. You can move the mixture to a lower bowl if it easier to dip the bread. Now switch sides of the bread making sure the whole thing is coated. Now place the bread on a nonstick pan on the stove at medium high heat. Flip it, put it on your plate and add some blueberries! Delish.

20140827-002145-1305915.jpg

Any strange concoctions you’ve made this week? Share them!

I’m off to do the dishes.

xoxo Syd

One thought on “The College Kid French Toast

Leave a Reply

