Labor Day Fun

IMG_1675I was lucky enough to have a weekend visit this Labor Day from my Momma! She’s the coolest. Thanks to my good friend Steph I was able to have all of Sunday off to spend time with my mom.

IMG_1665

It’s kind of funny and wonderful how in college moments like this are so precious. It’s honestly so exciting to have my mom come visit for a weekend or have my dad surprise visit me for a fro-yo. I feel like a little kid again.

IMG_1676

We went paddleboarding Sunday morning on the intercoastal. Go us! In case you didn’t read that right I said we went in the morning…morning! Sunday morning. Virtual high five again. We rented from this place called Saltfly. If you’re in the south florida area I definitely recommend it. We just rented the boards and went at our own pace on the intercoastal. It was really beautiful.

IMG_1658IMG_1673

Then we spent the rest of the day relaxing and getting ready for dinner with my roommate Janel and our good friend Garrett. We went to yard house it was so nice. Although it was really hot the evening cooled down enough for the weather to be pleasant. We may have over ate but this little splurge was worth it. I had a gardenin Mac and cheese dish. It was glorious. And a Kona Wave Craft beer from Hawaii.

IMG_1657IMG_1662IMG_1655IMG_1669

Nothing like a good meal, workout and friends and family to soothe the weekend soul.

Hope you all had a great Labor Day too.

Xo Syd

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Labor Day Fun

Leave a Reply

