New Year, New Resolutions, New You.

This year I have a few new year’s resolutions. 2013 was a little rocky but it got much better at the end. I believe only good things will come out of 2014.

20131229-193445.jpg

Health.jpg

1. Find an Internship or job to further my career. I’ve been looking for an internship for months but I need to do more. I need to keep looking and start interacting more to find one. I’m so excited for this resolution. Every time I search for job openings or internships available I just feel like I am on the right path.20131229-193338.jpg

2. Start the 21st birthday diet. More on this resolution later. Basically a diet for the next 24 days counting down until my birthday.Glitter glam

3. Keep writing, keep taking pictures. I have finally felt like I am on some kind of track to my dreams and goals I need to keep going. Keep trying. Keep blogging!20140101-121031.jpg

4. Just be, be happy. 2014 is the year for letting things go. No more useless anxiety. No more worrying about everyone else’s opinion.

Happy New Year all! What are your resolutions? How are you going to make them happen?

Xoxo Sydney :)

5 thoughts on “New Year, New Resolutions, New You.

  1. Michele says:

    Hi Sydney, love your blog. Thanks for sharing your resolutions. Mine are to finish my doctorate (action: wake up at 6 am and do 1 hour of work every morning), to eat consciously, and to be faithful to my yoga practice. Today in yoga, we were invited to state our intentions. Mine was “acceptance”.

    Like

    • creativeculture says:

      Thanks Michele! I’ll be thinking of you this year too when I attempt to accept the things I can not change. Acceptance is such a good one difficult to achieve but fulfilling! My fortune cookie today said “Be calm like a giant tree in a storm”. That’s my new mantra lol! :)

      Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sydney,
    These are great photos and ambitious resolutions. Just take it one day at a time and as my father likes to say, “a deep breath.” Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

